Ace of Wands plus Oldest Work

writerstarotdayseven

Here I sit
no fire lit
as fine as fine can be
swaying gently in my hammock
under the pecan tree
a bird may fly
a fox may spy’
but strength lack I
to open my eye and see what the matter be
do you know
because it’s so
that money grows on trees?
slides down the slippery bark
and rests on knobby knees
and flowers they have secret powers
shown only in the midnight hours
after being kissed by bees?
#writerstarotchallenge ace of wands plus oldest work…i know, guys, I know, but keep in mind I was only 14 when I wrote this poem, so cut me slack lol. also how cool was it I found this sprout on a tree trunk to match my ace of wands
#nanowrimo #writing #writerslife #writingcommunity #tarot #tarotreadersofinstagram #tarotcommunity #tarotchallenge #witchesofinstagram #amwriting #poetry #poets #poetsofig
2 thoughts on “Ace of Wands plus Oldest Work

Leave a Reply

