The Poet’s Oracle

march 5th crystal

Midway through my procrastination of writing my novel, I was struck by a sudden idea. I have had so much fun working with my tarot and oracle decks, I decided I wanted to make my own oracle deck. And what better way to root it than in the foundation of the root of all magic: language.

poets oracle b

So I gathered my photos and the words of poets, bards, and writers that called to me, and I made my own deck and had it printed. And I love it. I like shuffling and pulling a card for the day, I like to start my writing practice with the words of writers path echoing around me.

poets oracle c poets oracle d

So, yes, it was a lovely diversion, but as with all things, time to move forward and backwards to my novel 🙂

One thought on “The Poet’s Oracle

Leave a Reply

