And So It Begins

Another year, another camp nanowrimo. I must admit, I have never been much of a camper, which is weird given how much I love nature. But then again, maybe not so weird given how much I love indoor plumbing. Anyway, despite not loving nature camping, I do really love campnanowrimo. It allows for the camraderie of a camp mixed with creativity mixed with food you don’t have to make over a campfire. No caveman chic for this girl 🙂

My goals this year are simple: write a short story and write a creative nonfiction piece about my time in Portland. I am setting my word count low at around 11,000 words and a supplemental goal to just show up every day and devote at least an hour to writing. I will try to post at least every other day here with a wordcount and some favorite lines and I look forward to seeing your progress as well. Bon Fortuna!IMG_4433

Leave a Reply

