10%

As of this morning, I’m ten percent of the way to my goal. Woohoo! *throws confetti*

Every time I sit down to write (which is during the 5am hour to start followed by my two breaktimes at work), I manage several hundred new words, and they’re words I like. They’re words that contribute to and shape the story I’m telling. They’re good words. I may be going the way of the tortoise, but hey, the tortoise won. 🙂

As I work, I have my double-walled coffee tumbler from Phoenix Coffee in Cleveland, where my main character from my first novel worked. The paint is flaking off (I guess that’s why they tell you not to put it in the dishwasher…oops), but the tumbler itself is holding up, and it reminds me daily of my identity as a writer and novelist. As far as finishing this novel goes, it’s not a question of if, but when. The story is waking up again after hibernating for nearly half a year, and I’m along for the ride.

One thought on “10%

Leave a Reply

