The Story So Far

Wow, it has been a busy week! We have had some massive changes at work with restructuring and then I got the monthly visit that always puts me off my game. But, the week has passed and I am back to writing again.

Currently, I am loving “The Soul of Place: A Creative Writing Workbook, Ideas and Exercises for Conjuring the Genius Loci”. It is an awesome book about well, the soul of place and working with it in fiction and non fiction. It explores perspectives from different cultures and from fiction, poetry and prose. There is a wealth of valuable writing exercises and I recommend it. What have you been loving, lately?il_570xN.654879448_2sgl

Leave a Reply

