From quiet to conversation

During the month of August, I’m participating in the Writer’s Tarot Challenge.

Day 5: Draw three cards for your quietest character

I did this draw for my novel’s quietest character the last time I participated in this challenge (almost two years ago). This time, I drew for a character that is quiet in a different way: my protagonist has never spoken to her before, but the two of them are about to meet. The turning of time has not yet given them the chance to interact, but the meeting of these two characters has been destined since the protagonist’s birth. An impactful event in the protagonist’s life pushes that meeting time to ripening. Together, the interaction of these two characters will shape the remainder of my novel’s narrative.

 

 

Leave a Reply

